Vegan smoked tofu with Greek Salad

Vegan smoked paprika tofu with Greek salad _ a lovely fresh tasty meal. This was a very quick and easy meal to make using Tofoo Co organic smoked tofu which was marinated with cumin, smoked paprika, lemon, sesame oil, salt and pepper. Topped off with hummus and tahini lemon dressing.

This is probably the tastiest, nicest vegan meal I  have made since eating a plant based diet. It has been just over a year since I decided to try a plant based diet, I have been a vegetarian for nearly thirty years and only had to give up a few things. I imagined I would struggle to go without cheese but to be honest this has not been a problem. Violife produce a fantastic range of plant based cheeses, feta being one of my favourites. I have found it a little difficult when dining out but providing you telephone ahead restaurants will normally accommodate.

 

 

 

Leave a comment